2019 LookBack

What a disastrous way to end a year!

I lost my dog Fiore last night. I truly hope she’ll find her way back home soon.


As usual, I’m going to do a quick rambling lookback on my 2019.

First thing first, I got a job in a supermarket back in August.

Second, I still haven’t read much, only in January and February because I still suck at concentrating.

Third, let’s just get this long list over with.


BOOKS

I’ve only read like forty books this year and I haven’t discovered any new author that I like.

Here are my top three books of the year:

3. Him by Elle Kennedy & Sabrina Bowen

I know it’s a new adult romance novel and normally I don’t really touch this area, but what can I say. It was kinda good.

2. I’m Thinking Of Ending Things by Iain Reid

People said that you’d either hate this one or love it. I happen to be the latter kind. The atmosphere was so eerie. It just basically put you into the story.

1. Turtles All the Way Down by John Green

Say no more. This book is so me.

Bonus:

I read two books from Colleen Hoover and reckoned she writes crap.


MUSIC

I also haven’t listened much. (what the hell happened to me?!!?)

Of course, I did follow Taylor and Lover album. It’s a nice one, but I prefer K-12 from Melanie Martinez since it’s closer to my heart.

Here are my top twenty:

20. I Don’t Care by Ed Sheeran (ft. Justin Bieber)

19. Afterglow by Taylor Swift

18. False God by Taylor Swift

17. Something About You by RoadTrip

16. I Warned Myself by Charlie Puth

15. How Do You Sleep by Sam Smith

14. I Think He Knows by Taylor Swift

13. Cornelia Street by Taylor Swift

12. Lost In The Woods by Weezer

11. Sims by Lauv

10. Orange Juice by Melanie Martinez

9. Show & Tell by Melanie Martinez

8. Easier by 5 Seconds Of Summer /(ft. Charlie Puth)

7. The King by Conan Gray

6. TEETH by 5 Seconds Of Summer

5. Watermelon Sugar by Harry Styles

4. Maniac by Conan Gray

3. Two Of Us by Louis Tomlinson

2. Cruel Summer by Taylor Swift

1. Mind Is A Prison by Alec Benjamin

Bonus:

I’m crushing on Conan Gray’s vibe and sleeping with Alec Benjamin’s songs.


TV SERIES

It’s always tough to try to recall what I’ve watched. I think I really should keep a notebook to track which show I watch on which date.

Any who, I’m only gonna list the shows that I’ve only started to watch this year. Old friends like Supernatural and Criminal Minds are not on it.

Here are my top eight:

8. AHS 1984

This season was kinda crap, because so many old faces weren’t there. The only reason that it’s on the list is because of Cody Fern.

7. The Rookie

I’m still watching because Tim and Lucy need to be together. JK, it’s all because of Castle.

6. Buzzfeed Unsolved

These are my late night partners. They know how to make me feel scared and laugh till I pee myself at the same time.

5. The Rain

4. ELITE

One word, Rebeka. She’s so freaking cool. I just want to marry her.

3. Swamp Thing

To all the people that decided to cancel this great show, what the hell is wrong with your brains?

2. 3%

1. The Man In The High Castle

I’ve only just discovered this show and man it’s insane!!!

Bonus:

I also watched season 1 of The Society but I wasn’t a big fan of it. By the way, Culture Shock from Into The Dark was epic!


MOVIES

I’ve gone to the cinema quite a few times this year. I’ve seen some nice films and also some bad ones which I’ll mention in bonus down below.

Here are my top ten out of the films the I watched in 2019:

10. Frozen II

Gotta admit the songs were kinda good.

9. IT Chapter 2

Spooky~

8. Playing With Fire

Can we just talk about John Cena’s comedian career?

7. Happy Death Day 2U

6. Alita

The teenage romance was total trash in this movie, but the visual effects were out of the world.

5. Spiderman Far From Home

Wow, Mysterio was such a smart guy.

4. A Cure For Wellness

This film was weird and artistic and creepy on the next level.

3. Inoperable

Freaking love this slasher-y psychological horror film.

2. Jumanji The Next Level

Hahahaha, I don’t even know how to begin with. This film with Awkwafina was just so hilarious.

1. Doctor Sleep

The long awaiting sequel to The Shining. Can I just say that Rose the hat and snakebite Andi looked so gorgeous and killer hot in the film?

Bonus:

I went to the cinema to see Ready Or Not with my cousin. It was a really weird black slasher comedy. I also watched Midsommar, which is by far the trashiest film I’ve ever watched. I mean I’d rather watch Tenemos La Carne.


That’s all for 2019 lookback. Stay tune tomorrow for lookforward 2020.