June Wrap-Up & July TBR

Hey guys, it’s Remi here.  How are you?

I just finished packing my luggage.  Well…I still have to check one more times, or maybe two more.  Then this Friday, I’m going to England!  

I have to admit that it’s kinda terrifying.  I haven’t taken a plane by myself nor visited a foreign country all by myself.  Excited and scared at the same time.  Gaaaaah!

Anyways, let’s just get into today’s post, Wrap-Up & TBR.

June Wrap-Up:

I read 22 books in total, 9 in fantasy, 6 in contemporary, 5 in sci-fi, and 2 are reread.

1. A Court Of Thorns & Roses by Sarah J. Maas ⭐⭐⭐⭐

2. Trust Me, I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer ⭐⭐⭐

3. Deadfall by Anna Carey ⭐⭐

4. Spare & Found Parts by Sarah Maria Griffin ⭐

5. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken ⭐

6. Flying Sparks by Julie Wetzel ⭐⭐⭐⭐

7. Fantastic Beasts & Where To Find Them The Original Screenplay by J. K. Rowling ⭐⭐⭐⭐

8. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi ⭐⭐⭐

9. The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski ⭐⭐

10. Emancipated by M. G. Reyes ⭐⭐⭐⭐

11. Faefever by Karen Marie Moning ⭐⭐⭐

12. A Study In Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro ⭐⭐⭐⭐

13. Invaders by Melissa Landers ⭐

14. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi ⭐⭐

15. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson ⭐

16. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi ⭐⭐

17. Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy ⭐

18. A Court Of Mist & Fury by Sarah J. Maas ⭐⭐⭐

19. Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning ⭐⭐

20. The Secret Diamond Sisters by Michelle Madow ⭐

21. City Of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare ⭐⭐⭐

22. The Nobodies Album by Carolyn Parkhurst ⭐⭐⭐⭐

best read: Emancipated 

surprisingly good: A Study In Charlotte 

worst read: Side Effects May Vary 

most disappointing: The Unexpected Everything 

best firstline: (Side Effects May Vary) If ever my parents gave me a religion, it was the gospel of honesty.

best quotes: (Trust Me, I’m Lying) The truth is, conscience exists because everyone has something in their past they’re not proud of.

June Book-Haul:

1. This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith 

2. Hello, Goodbye, And Everything In Between by Jennifer E. Smith 

3. The Comeback Season by Jennifer E. Smith 

4. You Are Here by Jennifer E. Smith 

5. A Study In Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro 

6. Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo 

7. The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski 

8. Lion Heart by A. C. Gaughen 

9. Endlessly by Kiersten White 

10. Faefever by Karen Marie Moning 

11. Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning 

12. A Court Of Mist & Fury by Sarah J. Maas 

July TBR:

– The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich 

That’s all for my Wrap-up and TBR.  Let me know what you think.

Have a great day and I’ll see you next time.

xoxo Remi 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

