Reading Fantasy = Unrealistic | Bookish Small Talks #5

Dear all book-lovers, 
this is definitely not my saying.

So, remember last Quotable Thursday I talked do you about something?  (If you missed that, you can check out the post here.)

Nah, I’ve never read Harry Potter.  That seems super unrealistic.

Wait, whaaat?  

It’s fine for me if someone don’t like Harry Potter.  I get it.  People all have different thoughts.  Sometimes you love one book so much, but other people don’t.  Nevertheless, saying a fantasy is unrealistic…I honestly don’t know what to say.

Contemporary fiction is still fake.  Same.  Not real.

To me, reading is to relax, to get into a new world, to admire an author’s writing.  Reading is fun.  (I have to admit that it might not be as fun as me singing, ha!)  Fiction is fake.  Of course I know it’s fake!  But I believe that through books, you could learn to speak, to deal with some situations.  (And for those non-native English speakers, reading English books can improve your English skill.)

Biographies?  Not really.  I guess I just don’t like to read.  It’s a waste of time.

Friendship over!

I’m joking.  But seriously, a waste of time?  I don’t ever think reading is a waste of time.  And of course we don’t need to discuss on this one.  We all know it’s not a waste of time.  What’s a waste of time?  Watching TV.  I’m actually happy to waste my time with my favourite TV series.  Why?  Because it’s relaxing and that makes me feel happy!

Finally, I’ll share with you a homemade recipe of A Boring Person:

– 1/4 never picks up a book except for textbooks 

– 1/4 not a big fan of watching movies except for True Crime ones 

– 1/4 thinks TV series are unreal except for Discovery 

– 1/4 doesn’t have any music in the phone except for system built-in ringtones 

*just mix them together roughly and you’ll get a perfectly boring person!  👍 Good luck spending quality time with him!  #TryNotToFallAsleepChallenge 

Thanks for reading, guys.  Let me know what you think!  I’ll see you soon.  Bye-bye!

xoxo Remi 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

