Top Ten Best Books I’ve Read In 2017 So Far

Hey guys, it’s Remi.  How are you?
Today’s topic is “Top Ten Best Books I’ve Read In 2017 So Far”.  I’ve read loads of books.  There were ones I liked, ones I disliked.  And I’m gonna share you some I loved!

10. A Study In Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genres: YA, contemporary, mystery 

Synopsis: So here are Charlotte Holmes and James Watson.  Yes, they are related to Sherlock and Dr. John Watson.  They met in a boarding school in US and solved a murder together.
I have a confession to make.  In the story, people called him ‘Jamie’ Watson, but I love the name James better!  Haha, I don’t know why.

My review: here

9. The Museum Of Heartbreak by Meg Leder ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genres: YA, contemporary 

Synopsis: Penelope’s seem-to-be very ordinary life might be able to become your new favourite sweet book.  This is a book about friends, live, family, and most of all, living a life.

My review: here

8. Emancipated by M. G. Reyes ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genres: YA, contemporary 

Synopsis: A bunch of teenagers got emancipated and lived by the beach.  Wow?  Are we talking about that kind of perfect house like Graceland? (If you don’t know what talking about, but want to know, go check out the TV series on USA Network.) So many secrets.  You’ll definitely want to finish it once you open it.

My review: here

7. A Court Of Thorns & Roses by Sarah J. Maas ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genres: NA, high fantasy

Synopsis: A retelling of Beauty And The Beast.  You’ll be amazed by the writing and the extra ideas except for the retelling part.  *warning* mature scenes, be ware!

My review: here

6. The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genres: YA, sci-fi 

Synopsis: This one has similar idea with Emancipated.  However, the story is built up on a sci-fi base.  We have a thousand-floor skyscraper.  You can move to higher level of you have more money.  Okay.  And then scandals revealed one after one.  You think she’s perfect.  You think he’s flawless.  Nah.  Guess again.

My review: here

5. This Savage Song by V. E. Schwab ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genres: YA, dystopian, fantasy

Synopsis: There are monsters.  And my  advice is that…you’d better keep the cute rhyme in your mind.  The V city was divided into two parts, controlled by two powerful men.  Kate is the female protagonist.  She’s the girl I currently want to marry the most.

My review: here

4. With Malice by Eileen Cook ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genres: YA, contemporary, mystery, mental-illness 

Synopsis: With much malice.  After an unfortunate accident happened in Italy during her visit, Jill suffered from PTSD and couldn’t remember anything.  Will she regain her memory and find out what really happened?

My review: here

3. Into The Water by Paula Hawkins ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

Genres: fiction, crime, mystery 

Synopsis: The second book from best-selling author of The Woman On The Train!  (Yeah, I know it’s ‘The Girl On The Train’, but…come on, she was a woman not a girl!)  Some people might find it struggling due to multiple POVs.  And by multiple, I mean like…about ten.  Good luck. 

My review: here

2. If We Were Villains by M. L. Rio ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genres: fiction, contemporary, mystery, Shakespeare 

Synopsis: A murder.  Students studying drama, Shakespeare’s plays.  Who was the killer?  The truth would slowly be revealed by our main character, the prisoner a.k.a. the storyteller.

My review: here

1. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genres: YA, contemporary, near-future, LGBTQ 

Synopsis: In this near future New York, there’s this company called Leteo.  They could erase the memory you don’t want and replace the gap with some false one.  How cool is that!  I so wanna do this surgery.

My review: here

That’s all for today’s Top Ten Tuesday.  Let me know what you think!  Have you read any of these books?

Have a nice day and I’ll see you next time with my June Wrap-Up & July TBR.  

xoxo Remi 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Best Books I’ve Read In 2017 So Far

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

