Favourite Side Characters | Bookish Small Talks #4

Hey guys, it’s Remi.  How are you?  ¡Estoy muy muy bien!  I just finished all of my finals.  Yes!  Aced that Spanish grammar!  (I hope)  *currently throwing my arms up and dancing to the 80’s songs*
Today’s Small Talk, I wanna discuss with you some side characters I like.

Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling 

Luna was an interesting character.  Carrot earrings?  Reading newspaper upside-down?  COOL!  

Let me just quote Troye Sivan’s song here:

 I just wanna be cool / I just wanna be like you

I think she was elegant, in a weird way for sure.  Well…she is actually my favourite character in Harry Potter.  

Kenji from Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi 

I’ve just finished this trilogy last weekend.  And no doubt.  Kenji is my favourite character.  He could be my new best friend if he were to be real.  (I have too many fictional BFFs.  My real-life ones are gonna be so pissed if they find out.  Lol.)

Rafael the vampire from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare 

Rafael might not act like a nice boy at first, but I’d never disliked him.  I don’t know why.  Probably it was because of vampire mojo thing.

And Jace would say:

There is no such thing as vampire mojo.

Bellatrix Lestrange from Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling 

Behold.  My favourite villain.  No, it’s not noseless man.  It’s Bellatrix.  I mean, sure, noseless man was evil, but Bellatrix was ten times eviler than him.  Noseless man only wanted Harry Potter, but Bellatrix could make Harry Potter suffer.  After book 5, she has just sat even more steady in her villain throne.  Yeah, I didn’t like what she had done, but…she was just so badass!

Captain Cold from The Flash @ The CW 

Well…this one…I do own a comic book that is The Flash, one and only.  However, I haven’t gotten to the book.

Anyways, in the TV series, he was awesome.  Like…again, really cool.  I might have villain complex(?).

The reason why I picked a TV character here is because I couldn’t find/remember another side character I like in literature.  And…y’all know that I have slightly OCD.  I can’t stand even numbers.  I have to make it five.

That’s all for today’s small talk.  Let me know what you think!

Have a nice day and I’ll see you tomorrow. 

Oh, one more thing, I’m wondering whether I should post the review of Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi.  Also, I’m currently reading Side Effects May Vary and feeling headache and nausea at the same time.  😖 Probably it’s because I haven’t slept well in three weeks.  I HATE INSOMNIA!

xoxo Remi currently 🎧 Lemon Tree by Fools Garden

2 thoughts on “Favourite Side Characters | Bookish Small Talks #4

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

