Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t

Hey guys, it’s Remi.  How are you?  Two down, two to go for me now!  And then hello summer, hello England!

Today’s topic for top ten Tuesday is: series I’ve been meaning to start, but haven’t.

Honestly, I actually don’t have a lot of series I want to read.  I don’t really like to read series.  I like standalones better.  Even though the first book of a series is good, it usually goes sour for me since I’m a person who gets tired of the same thing easily.

10. Percy Jackson & The Olympians by Rick Riordan 

Alright, guys!  Calm down.  I’ve read the series multiple times already, but I always read it in Chinese.  I’d love to read it in its original texts.

9. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon 

So…despite my dislike of this TV series, I kinda wanna read the books.  Truth be told: Actually, I’ve already bought the first four books, so…yeah, gotta read them one day.

8. Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling 

Yes.  Same situation as Percy Jackson.  I’ve read HP loads of times, but always in Chinese.  (And my Chinese versions are in terrible condition right now.)  I’ve already bought the whole English set (the one with Hogwarts castle on the spins), but I haven’t gotten into it.  I even lent the first two books to my friend two years ago.  He’s the first one to read my English Harry Potter, not me, lol.

7. Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard 

Can’t say I love the TV series.  Can’t say I don’t.  The dramas are…so impossible.  However, God, I love watching Spencer’s outfits.  I want to read the books, but there are just so many!  Like over 15?  Whaaat?  I’ll just…watch the TV show.

6. Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo 

🎵I Feel It Coming 

It’s gonna happen very soon.  I recently have just put it on my shelf.  Can’t wait to read this!  It’ll be my first book from Leigh Bardugo.

5. The Shannara Chronicles by Terry Brooks 

Thanks to the TV series.  I want to read this book series so bad.  Nevertheless, I heard good and bad things about the books.  I’m afraid that I might not like them.

4. The Heroes Of Olympus by Rick Riordan 

I don’t know why I haven’t read this series.  I really don’t know why.  Weird.

3. The Lord Of The Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien 

Surprise!  I haven’t even watch the movies!  I’ve watched The Hobbits series though.  Sincerely, I would lo e to read this series.

2. The Dark Artifices by Cassandra Clare
Y’all know I’m a sicker for Cassie’s writing.  I keep pre-ordering her books, ha-ha, and I haven’t even read Lady Midnight.  It’s just such a big book.  You know, reading big books needs commitment.  And I’m not good with that.  I don’t wanna just DNF Cassie’s book because I can’t finish it in utmost three days.  Yep!  I have this unhealthy habit.  I’ve calculated.  I’ll get tired of one book if it takes me more than three days to read it.  I’m a terrible person, I know.

1. A Song Of Ice & Fire by George R. R. Martin 

 There goes the same thing for extremely big books like A Song Of Ice & Fire series.  They have been on my shelf for more than a year and they don’t feel very happy because (maybe) I bought them just for decoration.  I so wanna read this series because it’s like I finally achieve something!

That’s all for today’s Top ten Tuesday.  Let me know what you think!  Have you read these series?

Have a nice day and I’ll see you next time.  Bye-bye 👋  Good luck on my Spanish exams.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

