Review : Caribbean Cruising by Rachel Hawthorne 

The perfect summer story of a girl, several boys, and a cruise ship full of possibilities.

Lindsay has never been on a cruise, but she knows exactly what she wants to do now that she is: climb a waterfall, snorkel, meet lots of cute guys, and look for one perfect guy for a summer fling.

But her to-do list isn’t going according to plan, especially when she discovers that it’s impossible to have a fling-when you’re actually falling in love.  (From: Goodreads)

Title: Caribbean Cruising 

Author: Rachel Hawthorne 

Genres: YA, contemporary 

Publisher: Avon (US), 2004

Edition: paperback, 314 pages 

¡¡¡⭐ horrifying star!!! (read: 13th of May

“I can’t believe it!  Everything is totally amazing!”

Ugh…nope.  It was actually a total disaster.

So…this book is about a cruise.  I’ve been on cruises before.  Not those extreme luxurious ones.  Just…normal ones…I guess?  And when I was cruising, I certainly didn’t have the same sick thinking pattern as our main female character.

I’d made a list of all the things I needed to do in order to have a great time:

… …

+ kiss a lot of cute guys

+ sleep with a guy for the first time 

Whaaaaat the fuck?  Who makes a list like that?  Well, I don’t.

You have fun on a cruise because cruise is interesting.  Those things up there were not. 

Things I Liked About It 

– the schedule of the trip 

Man, that kind of cool trip was everything I need!  Those people were not.

Things I Dislike About It 

– Lindsay Darnell a.k.a. our protagonist 

Her mind was so crooked that I really had trouble wanting to find out her lame cruising life.

Recommendation 

You should read it if you 

– want to plan a nice trip 

You shouldn’t read it if you

– don’t want to waste your time 

6 thoughts on “Review : Caribbean Cruising by Rachel Hawthorne 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

