Review : Glee at FOX 

Hey guys, it’s Remi.  Today I’m gonna talk about Glee.

A huge thumb-down to all the people who haven’t heard of Glee.  Shame on you!  No offense.

So…Basically, Glee is a teenage comedy drama about a group of kids who love to sing and perform.  Wow!  Yes!  There are also some highschool issues like bully, racism, LGBTQIA…You’ll get to see how these things got worked out.
I wish my highschool had this kind of club.  We didn’t.  I joined tennis club.  Still now I couldn’t play a thing.  We did have choir and bands.  However, I wasn’t (still am not) into choir stuff.  The bands in our school were rock-prone.  Being a huge country/Broadway fan, that wasn’t really my thing.

I wish I can tell you that watching Glee kinda make me relive my highschool years.  I really can’t.  I’m in a private Taiwanese highschool.  Yeah.  You get the idea.  No funny business.  We had to get to the best universities.  *eyes-rolling* I was a bit sad while watching Glee because I can’t believe I wasted all my highschool years.  I didn’t really waste all those three years.  I did join talent competition every year in singing and got prizes.  (I told you I loved to sing and I wasn’t so bad.) Seriously.  I’m not so into schoolwork.  I’m currently studying Spanish and Psychology in one of top five universities in my country.  I’ve always been told what to do — to study.  Yeah.  Enough of my complaining.  What else am I gonna do besides studying? 

Well…let’s talk about my lousy highschool next time.  I need to talk to you about this amazing Glee first.

New Direction was the Glee club of William McKinley High School, Lima, Ohio.  Their coach was the Spanish teacher, Will Schuester.  Original club members were losers: Rachel Berry, Kurt Hummel, Mercedes Jones, Tina Cohen-Chang, and Artie Abrams.  Then they recruited jocks and cheerleaders: Finn Hudson, Noah Puckerman, Quinn Fabray, Santana Lopez, and Brittany Pierce.
There were other Glee clubs from other schools.  And they all seemed a lot better than New Direction.  For example: Vocal Adrenaline and The Warblers.  (Oh, their visual performances were brilliant!  Singing…maybe not so much.)

As a music-lover, I love Glee so much.  I only started to watch this series a month ago.  And yes, I’ve finally finished it.  I wanted to cherish it, but I couldn’t.  I just wanted to listen to more songs!  I’ll share my favourites Glee playlist with you later.  

Now I need to talk to you about the characters: (And you’ll probably have no freaking idea what I’m talking about.  For those who know what I’m talking about, thank you!  You’re my new best friends!)

– Dislike: Cassandra July 

She was the dancing teacher of Rachel.  In my opinion, she was so mean!  Yes, I get it.  This kind of way might motivate the students.  But, it’s just never worked on me.  

– Enemy: Santana Lopez 

She was a cheerleader in McKinley High.  She actually could sing pretty well.  However, she was honest and straight forward that was…really poisonous.

– Mysterious: Jesse St. James

He was like a ghost in this TV show.  Sometimes he showed up out of nowhere.  Basically, he was in hiding.  When I thought of this guy, there were all question marks.

– Heartbreaking: Finn Hudson 

I don’t think it’s a secret.  Finn Hudson was played by Cory Monteith.  And Cory Monteith died from drug overdosed in 2013.  

– Inspirational: Rachel Berry 

She was so certain about what her dream was and she kept heading toward that direction.  She had never gave up despite the setbacks.

– Interesting: Holly Holliday

She was a substitute teacher.  She was such a fun character.  I’d love her be my teacher.  When she taught history, she dressed up as the characters and told the stories in the first-person perspective.

– Surprising: Elliot ‘Starchild’ Gilbert

He was played by Adam Lambert.  Wow!  Yes, there were a lot of familiar faces on the show, but I was so surprised when I saw Adam.  Well…I actually recognised his voice first because I…uh…didn’t really know how he looked.  I was like…That’s Adam Lambert’s voice!  Is that him?  (googling) Wow!  It’s really him!

– Coolest: Joe Hart 

He was a minor character.  He was a very religious guy who had long hair.  I don’t know why, but I thought he was really cool.  Lol.

– Sweetest: Ryder Lynn 

Ryder was a guy in second generation of Glee club.  He liked a girl named Marley who was dating his buddy Jake.  On Valentine’s Day, Jake didn’t really prepare anything.  Ryder prepared a lot for…Jake so that Jake could give the little things to Marley.  Wow!  Friendship goal!

– Cutest: Rory Flanagan 

He was an Irish exchange student.  And…to be honest, I had no idea what he was saying most of the time.  Hahaha!  He did sing good tho.

– Grow To Love: Kurt Hummel 

Believe me when I say I didn’t like Kurt the first time I saw him.  When he danced Beyoncé’ Single Lady, I was so gonna fainted.  I don’t know when I changed my thought on him.  (Probably when Blaine came into his life?)  I later grew to love this character, excessively in a a sick way like I wanted to protect him and I hated people who hurt him.  My hero complex.

– Most Like Me: Tina Cohen-Chang 

She was like an outsider of this Glee club.  People mostly just overlooked her.  Kinda like me back me my dreadful highschool life.  Lol. 

– Halloween Dressed Up: Warblers from Dalton Academy 

It seems like I can’t get enough of the uniforms.  I had to wear uniforms throughout my school year which means from 7-18.  Hooray!  However, our uniforms were pretty ugly.  I wish I could wear Dalton Academy’s uniform!

– Reminded Me Of Someone: Spencer Porter 

Okay okay.  People said that Mason MCCarthy 1/2 twins from the third generation Glee club looked like Blaine’s son.  Lol.  That’s true.  Personally, Spencer Porter from 3rd Glee reminded me of Captain Cold from The Flash/Legends Of Tomorrow.

– Closet Raid: Sugar Motta 

She was a rich man’s daughter.  Her clothes were awesome!  I’m saying AWESOME!

– Best Hair: Quinn Fabray 

She had blonde hair.  I’m not saying I want to have blonde hair.  Well yes I do.  The thing is that she had so many nice hairstyles!

– Best Name: Alistair 

He was an extremely minor character.  Never mind.  How cool is that name Alistair!  I’ve been obsessed with this name for years.  And I haven’t met anyone whose name is Alistair.

– Dynamic Duo: Sue Sylvester + Becky Jackson 

Sue was the cheer-squad’s coach.  She was sassy and a totally pretentious snob.  I like her a lot tho because she was mean in a fun way.  Becky was Sue’s right hand man.  She was a student and she enjoyed calling everybody bitch.  Together, they’ve accomplished a lot of evil deeds.

– Best Couple: Klaine
Klaine stands for Kurt and Blaine.  This one I have to agree with Sue.  And I can only tell you this much.

– Crushes: Noah ‘Puck’ Puckerman, Jesse St. James 
Yeah.  I had fangirl crushes when I was watching season one.  I had no idea why I found Puck charming.  Haha!  He just had that charisma.  About Jesse, I even sold my soul.  

– Best Friend: Artie Abrams 

He was the kid in the wheelchair.  I like him a lot.  I feel like he could be my best friend!  Well that wouldn’t be problem since I’m most relatable to Tina Cohen-Chang.

– Family Member: Will Schuester 

I want Will to be my father!  I’d be so lucky to be brought up and educated by this man!

– Best Singing: 

🇫Rachel Berry, Mercedes Jones, Santana Lopez, Marley Rose 

🇲 Kurt Hummel, Blaine Anderson, Will Schuester, Mason McCarthy 

Okay.  So…I actually have more and more to say because my head is still above the clouds.  At last, let’s now take a look at my song list: 🎵🎶

– Hello (Rachel Berry + Jesse St. James)

– Total Eclipse Of The Heart (Rachel Berry + Finn Hudson + Noah Puckerman + Jesse St. James)

– Don’t Stop Believin’ (Rachel Berry + Finn Hudson)

– Defying Gravity (Rachel Berry + Kurt Hummel)

– Blue Christmas (Rory Flanagan)

– Cough Syrup (Blaine Anderson)

– Bye Bye Bye x I Want It That Way (Will Schuester + Finn Hudson)

– I Still Believe x Super Bass (Blaine Anderson + Sue Sylvester)

– To Love You More (Rachel Berry)

– Honesty (Artie Abrams)

– Not The Boy Next Door (Kurt Hummel)

– Whistle (Hunter Clarington)

– On My Own (Rachel Berry)

– Stereo Hearts (Joe Hart + Mercedes Jones + Sam Evans)

– I Want To Hold Your Hand (Kurt Hummel)

– Lucky (Quinn Fabray + Sam Evans)

– Sway (Will Schuester)

– Hey, Soul Sister (Blaine Anderson)

– Hopelessly Devoted To You (Blaine Anderson)

– All I Want For Christmas Is You (Mercedes Jones)

– I Will Always Love You (Mercedes Joens)

– Marry The Night (Elliot Gilbert)

That’s all for now.  If you are a Glee fan, let me know what you think!  Share your love of Glee to me, to your family, to your friends, and to everybody.

Have a gleeful day and I’ll see you around.  Bye-bye 👋

xoxo Remi 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

