Review : The Museum Of Heartbreak by Meg Leder 

In this ode to all the things we gain and lose and gain again, seventeen-year-old Penelope Marx curates her own mini-museum to deal with all the heartbreaks of love, friendship, and growing up.

Welcome to the Museum of Heartbreak.

Well, actually, to Penelope Marx’s personal museum. The one she creates after coming face to face with the devastating, lonely-making butt-kicking phenomenon known as heartbreak.

Heartbreak comes in all forms: There’s Keats, the charmingly handsome new guy who couldn’t be more perfect for her. There’s possibly the worst person in the world, Cherisse, whose mission in life is to make Penelope miserable. There’s Penelope’s increasingly distant best friend Audrey. And then there’s Penelope’s other best friend, the equal-parts-infuriating-and-yet-somehow-amazing Eph, who has been all kinds of confusing lately.

But sometimes the biggest heartbreak of all is learning to let go of that wondrous time before you ever knew things could be broken.  (From: Goodreads)

Title: The Museum Of Heartbreak 
Author: Meg Leder 

Genres: YA, contemporary 

Publisher: Simon Pulse (US), 2016

Edition: hardcover, 279 

⭐⭐⭐⭐ heartwarming stars!!!

I don’t want them to go.

I don’t know whether I should consider myself a lucky or a cold-hearted person.  I’ve never had any heartbreak experience.  Well, maybe I have.  I was just so cold that I barely felt it.

Honestly, this book is a heartwarming happy book.  I seriously mean it.  The Book Thief is heartbreaking, but this book is not.  Trust me.

Things I Like About It 

– the plot 

The storyline is smooth and well penned.  I couldn’t stop myself from turning the pages!  

– the idea of Museum 

The Museum was cute.  Pen lol reserved the things she’d got.  I myself also like to collect small things that mean something to me.

– Eph 

He was one of Pen’s best friend.  He was fun-loving and interesting.  I’ve just recruited myself a new best friend.  Victory!

Things I Dislike About It 

Honestly there’s nothing I hate about this book.  Since I’m always honest, you know I mean it.

Recommendation 

I strongly recommend to people who 

– want to read a sweet happy book 

– come from fantasy world and ready to try some contemporary

– currently don’t want to read any book on his TBR pile 

That’s all for my review of The Museum Of Heartbreak by Meg Leder.  Have you read this book?  Let me know what you think!

Have a lovely weekend and I’ll see you very soon.  Bye-bye 👋

xoxo Remi 

3 thoughts on “Review : The Museum Of Heartbreak by Meg Leder 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

