Top Ten Things That Will Make Me Read A Book

Hey guys, it’s Remi.  How are you?  I’m having my midterm this week.  Currently a little busy since I’m still trying to save my Spanish.  Recently I’ve finished Unfiltered by Lily Collins.  I didn’t plan to write a review of it.  If you’d like a review of that book, let me know.  I’ll share my opinion with you.

Happy Tuesday!  Our topic this week for Top Ten Tuesday is ‘Things That Will Make Me Read A Book’.

1. Mental Illnesses 

I’m really interested in reading books about mental illnesses.  I myself have some…uh…problems.  Also, I’m studying psychology and I want to know more.

2. LGBTQIA 

The ideology of LGBTQIA is getting more and more important.  Maybe people should get to know more about this.  

3. Kingdoms 

I love reading kingdoms stories.  In case you wonder, no, I don’t like the trope of princes and princesses.  I like the deceiving, assassins, betrayals, and evil emperors!

4. A Group Of Friends 

In my opinion, friends are very important.  Therefore, I’d like to see stories with friends working together.

5. Superheroes 

Not necessarily superheroes like those👆.  I just need a brave person to be the lead of the stories.  By heroes, I mean that they don’t kill, no violent act.

6. Animals 

I’m a big animal-lover.  If the characters have pets, I’ll love the stories more.

7. Homicides 

As you all know, I love crime shows.  I also like to read detective novels about homicides.

8. Funny, Humorous 

I like humorous books.  Funny books can always give me a relaxing time.

9. By My Favourite Authors 

My favourite authors are Cassandra Clare, J.K. Rowling, Morgan Rhodes, Rick Riordan, and James Dashner.

10. New Things 

I like to read something totally new.  A brand new idea that I’ve never read before.  Even if there’s just slightly similar, I’d be very upset about that book and give it a low-rating (one or two stars).

That’s all for my Top Ten Tuesday.  Thanks for reading.  I hope you liked it.  Let me know what you think!  What kind of topics make you wanna read a book?

Have a nice day and I’ll see you next time.  Bye 👋

xoxo Remi 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Things That Will Make Me Read A Book

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

