Review : Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

From the NEW YORK TIMES number one bestselling author of RED QUEEN. 

If there’s one thing Mare Barrow knows, it’s that she’s different. Mare’s blood is red – the colour of common folk – but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court wants to control. 

Pursued by the vengeful Silver king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join the rebellion. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. 

Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?  (From: Goodreads)

Title: Glass Sword 

Series: Red Queen 

Author: Victoria Aveyard 

Genres: YA, sci-fi, high fantasy 

Publisher: Orion (UK), 2016

Edition: paperback 

Pages: 440

⭐⭐ Lightning stars!!!

“I hope you do t plan to fight.  I hope you plan to run.”

I enjoyed reading the first book a lot.  I held high expectation for this one.  However…I’ll tell you the rest…

Things I Like About It 

– the writing (?)

– the cover 

Just look at that gorgeous cover!!!

Things I Dislike About It 

– the plot 

I felt that it had been dragging for so so long.  So long that I felt bored.  I don’t think the plot was interesting enough for me to flip the next page.  I was really disappointed.  And I won’t pick up the third book King’s Cage.

Recommendation 

I recommend you to read the first book of this series.  And that’s it.  Don’t read the second one unless you like slow-paced stories.

That’s all for my review of Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard.  Let me know what you think!

Have a nice day and I’ll see you next time.  Bye-bye 👋

🇽🇴🇽🇴 Remi

2 thoughts on “Review : Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

