T5W : Angsty Romance 

Hello, lovely people, it’s Remi here.  Happy Wednesday!  Today the topic of our Top Five Wednesday is Angsty Romance.

The description on Goodreads said: Describe a situation or literacy piece which contains dark, depressing, angry, and/or brooding emotions from the participating characters.

Yeah, right.

Top examples are 👇

  • My Heart & Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga 
  • The Last Thing You Said by Sara Biren
  • The LUX series by Jennifer L. Armentrout (Daemon&Katy)
  • Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes (Cleo&Magnus)
  • The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare (Jace&Clary)
  • The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare (Will&Tessa)
  • …  ..and more and more 

I don’t read romance novels.  And if I encounter relationships in books, I despise angsty romances.  

So, today I’m not gonna discuss with you about my top five angsty ships.  (That’s right.  Those above aren’t my pick.  Those are just examples.)  Hell, I don’t even ship.  I wanna discuss with you why I think this kind of romance is unhealthy.

1)  dark 

People who have dark thoughts might be murderous.  Yeah, I know it’s probably because I watch too much Criminal Minds, but I’m not joking.  I’d certainly want to talk to this kind of people, but…having a romantic relationship?  What if we break up?  I might get killed!

2) depressing

People who are depressed might commit suicide.  You and I both know I’m not joking.  When you are depressed, you think you are weak, you think you are useless, you don’t love yourself.  And if you can’t live yourself, how can you love other people?  Besides, if we break up, will you commit suicide?  And if you succeed, I’ll be the one to blame, by your parents!

3) angry

People with anger management problem might do something like…domestic violence.  They get jealous easily and they become over-protective.  Oh, oh…fight scene, fight scene, and fight scene.

So…yeah.  That’s my general thought on Angsty Romance.  Not working for me, darling.  

It’s all for my Top Five Wednesday this week.  Thanks for reading.  Let me know what you think.

Have a nice day and I’ll see you next time.  Bye bye 👋

❌⭕❌⭕ Remi 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

