T5W : Books That Betrayed Me 

Hey guys, it’s Remi!  Happy Wednesday!  I have a bladder ache.  Well, not that you need to know.  Haha.  

This week our topic is Books That Betrayed Me.  I couldn’t help laughing evilly to myself.  Guys, there are so many that betrayed me either in a good way or in a bad way.  I’ll just stop my rubbish and show you my pick.  

5. One Of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus (spoiler contained)

One Of Us Is Lying.  Who do you think is lying?  Who do you think, out of four of them, is lying?  I was guessing through out this book.  I thought it was a mind game!  But it wasn’t!  The truth is none of them was lying!  Surprise!

check out my review here.

4. All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr 

I know everybody loves this book.  I held my expectation too high, so I fell and hurt badly.  I loved the writing very much; however, the plot just…seemed kinda hollow.

3. Harry Potter & The Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling 

This is Harry Potter #8.  People, we’re talking about Harry Potter!  

Yeah, so much hype.  I enjoyed the play script, but it wasn’t as good as those seven previous books.  Despite my complaint, I’m still gaining to watch the play this summer, yo!

check out my review here.

2. The Kiss Of Deception by Mary E. Pearson 

If you’ve read the book, you’ll know what I’m talking about.  So, we have different POVs in the book.  The two male main characters are a prince and an assassin.  They both have their POVs.  I knew one of them is called Rafe and the other is called Kaden.  Nonetheless, I had no idea who was who.  Yeah, maybe I was a little short-circuit.  Therefore, I did a wild guess and got them wrong.  Hahahahaahahhaaha!!!  

check out my review here.

1. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart 

This book!!!  It left me speechless.  The twist caught me off guard!

check out my review here.

That’s all for T5W this week.  These are the books that betrayed me.  What about you?  Let me know what you think!

Have a lovely day and I’ll see you tomorrow.  Bye bye 👋 

5 thoughts on “T5W : Books That Betrayed Me 

Add yours

  1. I’m about to read of Kiss of Deception after my current read! I may or may not have already bought the entire series before reading the first book…..this may or may not be a bad habit of mine😂😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

