Quotable Thursday #3

Hey guys, it’s Remi here.  Today I’m gonna share with you some quotes from City Of Bones.  I reread this book in February and I took a lot of notes on my loose leaves.  So…let’s get started!

1.

Luke: Jesus!

Simon: Actually, it’s just me although I’ve been told the resemblance is startling.

2.

Simon: Pretty soon the only people left without a girlfriend will be me and Wendell the school janitor.

Clary: At least you know he’s still available.

3.

“If you were half as funny as you thought you were, my boy, you’d be twice as funny as you are.”

4.

Isabelle: Are you going to come back?  Do you want any soup?

Jace: No.

Isabelle: Do you think Hodge will want any soup?

Jace: No one wants any soup.

Simon: I want some soup.

Jace: No, you don’t.

5.

“Sarcasm Ha the last refuge of the imaginatively bankrupt.”

6.

“As Oscar Wilde once said, ‘To lose one parent may be regarded s a misfortune.  To lose both looks like carelessness.'”

7. 

“It’s the Mortal Cup, Jace, not the Mortal Toilet Bowl.”

I adore this book series so much!  In City Of Bones, my favourite character is Simon.  He’s so geeky and funny in a way he doesn’t even know.

Thanks for reading.  I’ll see you tomorrow.  Bye bye 👋

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

