T5W : Favourite Sci-fi & Fantasy Books 

Hey guys, it’s Remi!  I wasn’t here yesterday because I had nothing to say.  Hahaha!  

Anyways, today it’s Wednesday!  That means we have a new Top Five Wednesday topic.  This week’s topic is ‘Favourite Sci-fi & Fantasy Books’.  Since a) there are not so many sci-fi/fantasy standalones and b) most of the books in these genres are series, we should just make it to 👉 favourite sci-fi & fantasy series.  

5. The Maze Runner series by James Dashner 

I just love this series very very much, okay?  To me, the idea of this horrifying experiment is so cool!  Plus, I love running.  This series is totally made for me.

4. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare 

I so want this cover for this series!!!  Gaaaah!  But I won’t waste my money on books I’ve already owned.  That’s a promise I have to keep.

3. Percy Jackson & The Olympians by Rick Riordan 

I picked up this series two years ago.  Yeah, pretty late.  I know.  However, this series just climbed up to my favourite bookshelf in no time.

2. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling 

Harrrrrrrrrrrrrrry!!!  This series is my childhood.  I listened to my mother telling me magical stories every night when I was little.  👍 Audio book goal 🎧

1. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes 

Morgan Rhodes is Queen!  This is currently my favourite favourite series!  If you haven’t read it, what are you waiting for?  Go read it!

These are my favourite sci-fi and fantasy books.  Do we have any series in common?  Do you have any series you’d like to recommend me?  Let me know in the comment box!
Thanks for reading.  Have a lovely day and I’ll see you next time 👋 bye bye 

xoxo Remi 

5 thoughts on “T5W : Favourite Sci-fi & Fantasy Books 

Add yours

  1. Started The Mortal Instruments and still not finished it. Thank you for reminding me that The Maze Runner series exists because clearly I’ve forgotten about it but every time I see it somewhere I want to read it because the first movie was actually really good. Percy Jackson series have been on my tbr for so long now that I’m ashamed I haven’t read them yet. Still a really good list. Here is mine: Top 5 Wednesday

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

