Review : We Are All Made Of Molecules by Susin Nielson 

There are two sides to every story

Stewart is geeky, gifted but socially clueless. His mom has died and he misses her every day.

Ashley is popular, cool but her grades stink. Her dad has come out and moved out – but not far enough.Their worlds are about to collide: Stewart and his dad are moving in with Ashley and her mom. Stewart is trying to be 89.9% happy about it even as he struggles to fit in at his new school. But Ashley is 110% horrified and can’t quite get used to her totally awkward home. And things are about to get a whole lot more mixed up when they attract the wrong kind of attention. . . (From: Goodreads)

Title: We Are All Made Of Molecules 
Author: Susin Nielson 

Genres: middle grade, contemporary, LGBTQIA 

Publisher: Andersen Press (UK), 2015

Edition: paperback 

Pages: 306

⭐⭐⭐⭐ Schrodinger stars!!!

He comes with his midget-egghead-freakazoid of a son.

Why I Read This Book 

That day, I went to a bookstore which was located in the busiest area of Taipei.  I don’t usually visit physical bookstores since the price of imported books are horrifyingly expensive.  Anyways, that day, I went to the bookstore.  I didn’t plan to buy any book; however, I ended up buying five books.  We Are All Made Of Molecules was one of them.  I was drawn to the cover, the title, and then the synopsis.  

The Good 

– character personality 

Each character has specific personality.  My favourite character is Phoebe!  She is such a lovely girl.  💚

– complete story 

The storyline is well constructed.  I love this story so much.  I’m so glad that I picked up this book.

The Bad 

I honestly don’t have anything bad to say.

Recommendation 

I recommend this book to everyone.  Maybe you’re used to reading YA novels, but maybe you could try this middle grade novels.  

That’s all for my review of We Are All Made Of Molecules by Susin Nielson.  I hope you liked it.  

Have you read this book?  Let me know what you think.

Happy reading and have a nice day!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Tyler Wright says:

    Great review! I also write book reviews, but mainly for nonfiction books.

    I have learned from the mistakes of successful people just from reading their biographies, which is something that a lot of people don’t think about when it comes to reading.

    If you are interested in the benefits of reading nonfiction, please stop by my page. I post book reviews of inspiring nonfiction, as well as an occasional bit of advice.

    https://thewrightread.com/

    Like

Leave a comment