The Horror Movie Book Tag

Well, hello, lovely people!  It’s Remi here.  Today I’m gonna do this book tag called The Horror Movie Book Tag!  
I cannot say that I’m a big fan of horror movies, but I’m a big fan of horror TV series.  I really don’t know why.  I’m immune to western horror movies, but I don’t dare to watch Japanese’s or Thai’s.  Haha!

This tag was originally created by Princess from Royal Reader.  Princess, I don’t know you personally, but this tag is so cool!!!  I was tagged by Olga from Olga’s Oddish Obsession.  Thank you for tagging me ✌✌✌

1. Please credit and link yours truly, Princess @RoyalReader (or just Royal Reader), as the creator of this tag, and add the rules.
2. You can use the graphics provided in your post, or you’re welcome to make your own!

3. Thank the person(s) who tagged you and let others know of their fabulous blogs.

4. Tag as many people as you want, be it 1 or 20, it’s entirely up to you!

1. The Zombie Apocalypse

a book you would save when civilization ends

– The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

This book showed me that there would always be hope.

2. The Vampire

a book you would stake through the heart (in whatever sense)

– 99 Days by Katie Cotugno 

I just really really hate this book.  It’s about cheating and making THAT same mistake again.

3. The Haunted House 

a book that still haunts you 

– Asylum by Madeleine Roux 

This book is just so awesome.  It chilled me to my bones.

4. The Psychological Thriller 

a book with a twist you did not see coming 

– Hallowed by Cynthia Hand  

I really did not see it coming.  I had no idea who set the fire.  

5. The Creepy Doll 

a book that seems innocent but isn’t 

– The Death Cure by James Dashner 

It crushed my heart!!!  I’m one of the guy who’s in #DashnerArmy.  I love The Maze Runner series so much!

6. The Monster 

a book you could barely tackle/defeat (in whatever sense)

– We Were Liars by E. Lockhart 

Yeah…well…this book gave me a big headache after reading it.  I didn’t know how to write that review.  I loved the plot a lot.

7. The Comedy-Horror 

a book with mixed genres that worked (or didn’t)

I don’t understand what ‘mixed genres’ means.  Books usually come with mixed genres, sci-fi dystopian, fantasy adventure, contemporary romance…

8. The Teen Horror 

a book you found super cliched/stereotypical

– The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings 

It just doesn’t feel original.  I felt a mix of Legend, The Hunger Games, and Divergent.

9. The Demonic Possession

a book so gripping that you needed an exorcist to escape it 

– Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes 

I’m obsessed with this series.  Morgan Rhodes is Queen!!!

10. The Science Fiction 

a precious book you would permanently sacrifice to aliens for the good of mankind 

– Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling 

I am everybody.  I love Harry Potter series.  However, out of all seven books, I was least interested in the final book.  I’d sacrifice this one to aliens.

That’s all for my Horror Movie Book Tag.  I tag everyone who’d like to do this tag!
Happy reading and enjoy your weekend!  I’ll see you next time.  Bye bye ~ 👋

2 thoughts on “The Horror Movie Book Tag

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

