T5W : Books To Get You Out Of A Reading Slump 

Hey guys, it’s Remi here.  Today I’m gonna share with you five books to get you out of a reading slump.
Let’s just get down to the booklist first and I’ll discuss more with you.

1. any book from Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes 
Morgan Rhodes is Queen!  If you haven’t read this series, I strongly recommend you to read it.

2. White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout 

This is so Supernatural!  I was like: yeah, we’re gonna try this one.  However, it turned out to be good!

3. The Boy In The Striped Pajamas by John Boyne 

It was a simple read.  You can definitely finish it in a short time, but I cannot guarantee that you will forget about this story in a short time.

4. I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella 

This book is sweet, interesting, and hilarious.  Despite all the same type female protagonists, this male main character is my favourite one out of three of her novels that I’ve read.

5. The Last Thing You Said by Sara Biren 

This book is heartbreaking-ly beautiful.  It will be available on fourth of April.  You could check out my review of this book here.

So that was my recommendation of books to get you out of a reading slump.  However, reading books wasn’t really what got me out of a reading slump.  
Let’s be honest.  I am honest.  I am so honest that sometimes it hurts, but, better truth than lies.  So let me be frank.  Watching a hell lot of TV series was what got me out of a reading slump.  And it always worked.

Just…if you don’t want to read, then don’t read!  Don’t force yourself doing something you don’t want to!  Try watching some TV series.  Catch up with the show you love until there’s no episode left or you feel bored, and maybe that’s a good time to read a book.  Well…unless you’re caught up in some awesome shows like Supernatural or Gotham and you literally cannot leave the screen.

Truthfully speaking, if you’re in a reading slump, just get out of your books and do other things you like.  Maybe taking a stroll in the woods, playing with your dogs, baking cookies, jogging with earbuds in, or even just sleeping.  Trust me.  You’ll find your way back to the books.  You don’t really want to force yourself into reading and end up rating all books one star or DNF, right?

That was my general thought on the topic of today.  I hope you enjoyed it.  Let me know what you think.  Or maybe there are some books that you’d like to recommend to me during my post-reading slump.

I’ll see you tomorrow.  Have a lovely day.  👋 bye bye ~

15 thoughts on “T5W : Books To Get You Out Of A Reading Slump 

Add yours

    1. Hi, Olga! It’s a story about demons and gargoyles. 👉 “The Dark Elements” series. It’s a trilogy! Hmm…I’ve only read Half-Blood and Obsidian. I have both sets of series on my shelf, but I haven’t finished them 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. What’s up! Aaa that sounds interesting. I’m definitely gonna give the series a shot. Aw boo but that’s okay I hope you do one day you complete it and share your thoughts!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know the struggle! I’ve bought twenty so far and I’m only on the second one. Argh! I’m anything YA but I’m getting start reading Manga hopefully soon and more comics for sure. What about you?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That is also one of my top favorites. YES DETECTIVE NOVELS. Those are some of the best! It’s a bloggers daily worry and don’t worry mines do too.😂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Have you watched the movie? I haven’t. My mother told me about the movie years ago and I was like: this is an interesting way to tell a story. However, I didn’t pick it up until last year. I hadn’t known it was a book, haha!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

