The Goodreads Book Tag

Hey, guys.  Today I’m back with another book tag!  If y’all book lovers haven’t heard about Goodreads…, you’d better check it out.  We can be friends on Goodreads!
A massive thank goes for Liesje from A Thousand Lives.  Thank you for tagging me 🙂 Go check out her answers!  I’ve been wanting to do this tag for a long time, but I always forgot, haha.

Matched by Ally Condie 

I gave it ⭐⭐⭐ stars.  It’s not a bad book, but I guess I just grew out of the comfort zone of reading dystopian novels.

You by Caroline Kepnes
City Of Bones by Cassandra Clare

The Maze Runner by James Dashner 

City Of Bones and The Maze Runner are the rereads.  I join Ashley’s (A Dash Of Ash’s) TMI & TID readalong.

The House by Simon Lelic

It’s a psychological thriller.  I’ve received an e-ARC from Penguin Books (UK), but I haven’t got time to read it.  I’m really looking forward to it!

Altered by Jennifer Rush

This book has sit on my bookshelf for far too long.  My guilt surface whenever I glance at this book, haha.  

Yes, I do and I have my own weird rating policy.  

I rarely rate books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐.  Therefore, if you see I rate a book ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐, that means that book is flawless to me.  

The highest rating of fantasy is ⭐⭐⭐⭐ because I’m weird.  No, not really, but…yeah, I’m weird.  There goes a little problem with actually deserve-⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐-fantasy-books and just-⭐⭐⭐⭐-fantasy-books got sorted into the same level.  You might want to ask me why?  Let’s just say that fantasy isn’t realistic.  Sci-fi might happen someday in the future.

⭐⭐⭐ is my general rating.  I’ll read the sequel.  ⭐⭐ means that I finished this book but I didn’t like it.  I might read the sequel, but I’m not sure when.  ⭐ mostly goes for the books I DNF or the books I really really hate, but still finished reading it.  It was a waste of my time and I’m super unhappy about it.

Yeah!  Of course I am.  At first, I had set my goal to 100 books.  However, I’m not so sure that I can read so many books since I’ll be in England for two months this summer.  I don’t think I’m gonna bring any of my books there and I don’t think I’m gonna buy a lot of books there.  (It’ll be a huge problem when I cannot bring my books back.) Therefore, I then set my goal to 50 books.  How the hell did I read so many books???  Calm down.  I got bored during my 5-week winter vacation.  I can read utmost three books a day and at least a book per two days.  

Ah…wishlist…A book lover’s wishlist is an endlessly long long list.  I’ve just written two full A4 pages of the books I want to buy.  #ThereGoesMyLife 

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski 

After I read the first book, I’m in love with the story!!!  I so need the next book!  Just to be safe, I’m gonna buy the second and read it first.  If I don’t like it, I won’t buy the third book.  ‘Gon save some money for some other books!

I have lots of lots of favourite quotes.  I’ll share some of my recent favourites with you.

“Sometimes shit happens that you can’t control.  I’ve learned that there are two things you can do — deal with it and get on with life, or roll over and die.” 

by Julie Wetzel (Gathering Tinder)

One night we argued for a solid hour over who would win in a duel between Lord Voldemort and Darth Vader.

by Adam Silvera (History Is All You Left Me)

Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment, until it becomes a memory.

by Dr. Seuss 

My favourite authors are J.K. Rowling, Morgan Rhodes, Cassandra Clare, James Dashner, and Rick Riordan.

Yes, I joined some groups on Goodreads, but due to my lack of engagement, I withdrew from them.  Now I’m only in Top 5 Wednesday.

So, this is my Goodreads Book Tag.  I hope you liked it.  I tag everyone who’s interested in this tag.  

If you have any thoughts, leave comments down below.  I’ll be very glad to see them.  

Happy reading ~ Wish you all have a nice weekend.  Until next time, bye!

3 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

