Seasons Of Book Blogging Tag

Seasons of Book Blogging Tag was originally created by Jordyn @J. Bookish.
Hey, guys!  It’s Remi here.  

Winter is so cold.  It’s about 13℃-15℃ here.  But well…to me, it’s cold.  My perfect temperature is 25℃-27℃!!!  I really really don’t like winter.  I don’t wanna go out during wintertime because of the cold.  However, I’m a person who loves outdoors!

Anyways.  Today I decide to do a book tag!   Let’s get started!

My new year resolution is to read more books and finish my novel Partners.

I binge read a lot of book in the past three days. (Like three books a day.)  I hope I can keep reading like this.

*I wanted to add ‘to watch less tv series’ into my new year resolution, but I knew that wasn’t gonna happen.

Thomas and Teresa from The Maze Runner.

I don’t know.  I’m really weak at picking relationship goal or something like that.  I like ultimate friendship.

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.

I just really really love this series.  They were also the books that brought me to read English novels.

This one definitely goes for Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

I don’t like this book and it’s no secret.  I hate stupid Anna and cheater Etienne.

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith.

Yes, that’s J.K. Rowling.  I watch crime shows, but I don’t really read detective novels.  I haven’t read any Sherlock’s.  (And I haven’t watched Sherlock, either!) I tried, but I dnf a lot of them. However, this book is just so gripping.  I found myself turning the pages one after another and then BANG!  The case was solved.

Contemporary YA mental illness.

I like to read this genre very much, but I can’t seem to find a lot of books from here.

Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes.

This series is one of my favourites.  The world-building was well-constructed.  Each character had their own personalities.  The story is twisted yet very interesting.

I’m sorry.  I don’t have an answer here.  I don’t really read just-released book since I don’t want to spend my money on hardcovers.  Besides,  I have my own author pool that I need to take care of.

I live in Taiwan.  We assigns students to read Chinese books instead of English books.  Last year in an English course of the university, the teacher asked us to read 1)The Report Card 2)The Giver and 3)Tuesdays With Morrie.

I honestly didn’t like any of these books, but Tuesdays With Morrie was definitely the best.  I still remember I loved Lesson Four.

Luna Lovegood.  I’ve always wanted to be her.

The Nobodies Album by Carolyn Parkhurst.

I saw this book in the bookstore and recommended it to myself.  Yo, Remi, you rock!!!  

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

I know there are a lot of people who love this book and also a lot of people who don’t.  It’s a bit hard to get into the story at first, but once you get into the story, you’ll love it.

So here’s my Seasons Of Book Blogging Tag.  Let me know what you think!

I’ll see you next time and happy early Chinese New Year (which started this Friday, Nochevieja)!!!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

