2016 Autumn Back To College 

Hey guys, it’s Remi here.  

Summer vacation is officially over for me.  I’m gonna get back to college next week and I’m very very nervous.

Sophomore year.  I’m gonna have a double major, join tons of clubs, and attend several activities.  Wish me luck.

Today I’m gonna talk about music, books, tv series, and my lame make-up.

There is only one album I’m dying to listen to.  I’ve already preordered it.

Illuminate by Shawn Mendes will be out on 23th of September.

Ruin, Treat You Better, Mercy, and Three Little Words are already out.  You can listen to them on Spotify or Apple music.

I’ve set myself a reading challenge.  (Feel free to join me here.)  On my to-read list, there are some books I really really want to read.

Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman

It’s a story about mental illness.  I’m a sucker for this kind of stories.

The Thief Of Time by John Boyne 

I’ve read The Boy In The Striped Pajamas and I love it very much.  I’m very excited to read another book by John.

The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan 

The newest story about Apollo by Rick!  I can’t wait to read it.  

Pax by Sara Pennypacker & Jon Klassen 

A story about a boy and a fox with illustrations.  How cute!

You might wonder why I can predict my autumn book-haul.  Well…I live in Taiwan which is on the other side of Pacific Ocean from America.  It usually takes about 30 to 45 days to get my books.  (God!  I hate it!). Therefore, I like to preorder my books in advance.  Here are some books I can’t wait to get my hands on.

Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway 

(YA, contemporary, romance)

A story about best friends and maybe more.  Well…I haven’t read contemporary stories for a long time.  

The Fever Code by James Dashner 

(YA, dystopian, sci-fi, action)

Oh!!!  This is a must read.  I love James’ works so so so much.  Another prequel of The Maze, something about Newt?

A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis 

(YA, contemporary, thriller)

A story in the asylum.  How exciting!  I can’t wait to read it.

The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee

(YA, contemporary, sci-fi)

I heard that if you loved Gossip Girls, you’d love this book.  Truth is that I don’t like Gossip Girls, lol.  However, I want to read this story.

We Are The Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson

(YA, lgbt, sci-fi)

I’m in love with Five Stages Of Andrew Brawley.  I’m sure that I’m gonna love another work of Shaun.

With Malice by Eileen Cook 

(YA, contemporary, mystery, thriller)

A story set place in Italy?  Yes!  A mystery?  Yes!  Beautiful cover?  Yes!  How can I not want to get this book?

Sanctum by Madeleine Roux

(YA, contemporary, fantasy, horror)

The second book of Asylum.  I love the first book.  I need the whole series!  Like…NOW!

The Heart Of Betrayl by Mary E. Pearson 

(YA, dystopian, fantasy, romance)

LOL.  The first book has fooled me on the characters.  I want to see new interesting stuff in the second book.

Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby 

(YA, contemporary, romance)

A heart transfer sounds like a cool story.  I normally don’t like to read romance.  Nonetheless, the idea of this book is good.  Why not give it a try?

Middle School: The Worst Year Of My Life by James Patterson 

(children, contemporary, humour)

After I saw the trailer of the movie, I decided to read the book first and then watch the movie.

Spare & Found Parts by Sarah Maria Griffin 

(YA, contemporary, fantasy, sci-fi)

Let’s meet another Frankenstein!  I don’t usually buy hardcover, but I bought this book in hardcover because both the cover and the story sound cute.

People, you should know that tv series is a huge part of my life.  I’m watching/keeping up on too many series at a time.

Autumn is here which means there will be a lot of new seasons for the shows I love.  Yay!

Season 6 of American Horror Story — The Mist 

The disgusting and horrifying AHS will be back on 15th of September.  

Can’t wait to see what the mist will do!

Season 3 of Gotham 

The super dark and cool Gotham will be back on 20th of September.

I know that it’s a little late for me to fall in love with Gotham.  I don’t even have time to keep up with 2 seasons.  But…season 3 is coming? Yes!!!

Season 10 of The Big Bang Theory 

The funny and smart TBBT will be back on 20th of September.

??!!! Where is Leonard?  I have to confess that I’ve only kept up to season 5, haha.

Season 2 of Scream Queens 

The bloody and full-of-schemes Scream Queens will be back on 21st of September.

If you don’t mind me asking in advance…who do you think the kill will be? 

Wow!  Taylor Lautner will also be in the show!  I haven’t seen that guy for a long long time.  Or let’s just say that I’ve only seen that guy on Twilight, the first movie.

Season 6 of New Girl 

The cute and loving New Girl will be back on 21st of September.

I’ve only watched two episodes of this show, but it’s on my list.  I love Jess and I’ll try to keep up with her.

Season 13 of Grey’s Anatomy

The long-running and fun Grey’s Anatomy will be back on 23rd of September.

I’ve, again, only watched two episodes, but I love this show.  However…there are 12 seasons for me to catch up with.  I’ll try my best.

Season 6 of Once Upon A Time

The adventurous and warm Once will be back on 26th of September.

Evil Queen is back!  Besides,

make sure to say hi to Mr. Hyde, the new villain of Storybrooke.

A lil personal confession here: I don’t really like season 5.  Underworld is boring.  I hate red sky…and Hades.

Season 12 of Criminal Minds

The perfect and my-favourite Criminal Minds will be back on 29th of September.

It’s a shame that we won’t see Hotch in a few previous episodes.  Morgan has left the BAU, but rumour has it that Emily will be back.  

Moreover, from my lousy photoshop, you can see Adam Rodriguez, who was in CSI: Miami.  He’ll be the new agent of the team.

Season 5 of Elementary

The witty and re-telling Elementary will be back on 3rd of October.

I haven’t even finished the first season.  I do love this show, but as I said, there are too many shows for me at one time.  Some are still in line.

Don’t hate me.  But I think I like this Sherlock better than Benedict’s.  Each episode of BBC’s Sherlock is just too long.

Season 3 of The Flash 

The impossible and travelling The Flash will be back on 5th of October.

Honestly…I don’t really like time-travelling.  It’s really tiring and time-wasting.  Well, Barry’s gonna save people again.

Season 5 of Arrow 

The striking and amazing Arrow will be back on 6th of October.

I’ve only watched five episodes.  And the reason why I’ve watched them is because I Oliver and his team are friends of Barry and his team.

Season 2 of Supergirl 

The wonderful and brave Supergirl will be back on 11th of October.

We’re gonna meet her cousin, Superman, starred by Tyler Hoechlin who also plays Derek Hale in Teen Wolf.  Yay!!!

Season 12 of Supernatural

The monster-hunting and also my-favourite Supernatural will be back on 14th of October.

John and Mary / husband and wife / bringing home a brand new life / his name is Sammy / I’m big brother Dean / the perfect family / or so it seems…

Sam is in big trouble and Mother Mary is back!  I need season 12!!!  Gaaaaaaaah!

Season 2 of DC’s Legends Of Tomorrow

The exciting and team-up Legends Of Tomorrow will be back on 14th of October.

NO!  NO!  NO!  Please bring my Captain Cold back!  I remember how much I hated him when he teamed up with Heat Wave robbing banks in The Flash.  I did have question about why Cold & Heat were in Legends.  I mean…they were villains!  However, later I’ve just grown to love Captain Cold too much to care.  And then UGH!  Why???  I need Captain back!

Rex Tyler a.k.a. Hourman will possibly be the new member of legends.  Time to say hello to Mike the lawyer…or uh…prisoner.  Patrick J. Adams is a guy full of surprises!

Season 8 of The Vampire Diaries

The complicated and mysterious The Vampire Diaries will be back on 22nd of October.

This will be the final season of this show.  So cherish it!  

Confession time: I’ve only watched the first episode.  I don’t even know why I’m following this show, haha.

Season 2 of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend 

The hilarious and musical Ex will be back on 22nd of October.

I have to say that some songs are really good.

Season 6 of Teen Wolf 

The incredible and my-favourite-favourite-favourite-ever Teen Wolf will be back on 16th of November.

Sadly, this will be the final season of my love.  I’ve been miserable since Jeff announced that season 6 was would be the final season.  

However, a lot of people will be back, including Peter, Chris, and Derek!  Oooh…I don’t know whether I should say I can’t wait for season 6 or not because once season 6 is over, there’ll be no Teen Wolf anymore.

Alright.  Here I’m gonna talk about my lame make-up kit.  I’m not a make-up expert.  Let’s just say…I’m very bad at it.  I don’t usually do make-up.  While I do do make-up, I apply nude make-up.

Below are some of my new autumn make-up products.

Gly Derm SPF50 

I don’t use foundation.  This sunscreen is kinda like CC cream.

Eyelash Curler 

Well…I honestly don’t really know what can this thing do much for.

Maybelline Sharp Eyeliner 

I don’t draw WOW kind of eyelines, just simple ones.

Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara 

Mascara is a must for me.

Maybelline The Nudes Eyeshadow Palette 

I only use eyeshadow on some activities and as you can see, I don’t have WOW kind of eyeshadow.

Lip Smacker Lipbalm 

I especially like this set because it’s fun with different flavours.  (Not that I taste them for fun.) I like to use lipbalm better.

Miss Hanna London Heart Lipstick 

Pink lipstick is for…well…cold days when my lips turns white.

Maybelline Velvet MAT9

Red lipstick is for formal occasions.

Nail Polishes 

I like to wear nail polishes very much.  I always bring a lot of different bottles to college with me.

This is my 2016 Back To College post.  Are you going back to school or college?  Are you excited for this autumn?  Feel free to leave comments down below.

Have a nice day 🙂 I’ll see you next time.

2 thoughts on “2016 Autumn Back To College 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

