The Sick Book Tag!

Hey, guys!  I haven’t done a book tag for quite a long time, so I’ve decided to do one today.

I came across The Sick Book Tag online and found it interesting.  Let’s check it out!

1. Diabetes – a book too sweet, like really sweet 

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella 

It’s sweet…well…in my opinion.  The whole story is funny.  I like Sam Roxton a lot!

I don’t normally read sweet romance books or cute books because I just don’t.

2. Chicken Pox – a book you’ve read once, and will never pick up again 

The Selection by Kiera Cass 

I guess it’s just not my type of books.  I’d rather watch The Bachelor than read this book.  (Not that I’ve ever watch that show before.)

3. Influenza – a contagious book that spreads like a virus 

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

After I finished the first book last year, I finished the whole series in no time.

4. The Cycle – a book that you read every month, year or often 

Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling 

I read it very often.  I’ve never re-read the whole series at a time tho.  The one I read the most is The Order Of The Phoenix.

5. Insomnia – a book that kept you up all night 

Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes

I didn’t plan to stay up reading since I always take good care of my health condition.  However, this series just got me hooked.  I couldn’t put down!

6. Amnesia – a book that’s forgotten and failed to leave a powerful impression in your memory 

7 Days by Eve Ainsworth 

I can only tell you that this book is about bully and no more.  I can’t recall any detail.  What a shame!  I have to re-read this book again soon. 

7. Asthma – a book that took your breath away 

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins

It’s gripping, excited, and thrilling.  I actually did enjoy reading it very much.

8. Malnutrition – a book that lacked food for thought

Anna & The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I’m sorry.  As you’ve all already known, I really don’t like this book.  I don’t know where Anna left her brain.

9. Travel Sickness – a book that took you through time and space 

Time-travels, huh?  I really don’t like this idea.  I don’t think you should go back and change the past.  

Harry Potter & The Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling

That 👆 is also a time-travelling story, but that one us good.  In Rowling’s newest story, it shows that time-travels affect a lot of things and you shouldn’t do it.

That’s all for today.  Hope you like it 🙂 Feel free to let me know what you think about this tag.  

Happy reading and have a lovely day.  I’ll see you next time.

xoxo, Remi 

3 thoughts on “The Sick Book Tag!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

