Review : Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout

17455815.jpg

Every touch has its price

Layla Shaw is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life—no easy task for a seventeen-year-old who’s pretty sure things can’t get worse. Her impossibly gorgeous best friend, Zayne, is forever off-limits thanks to the mysterious powers of her soul-stealing kiss. The Warden clan that has always protected her is suddenly keeping dangerous secrets. And she can barely think about Roth, the wickedly hot demon prince who understood her in ways no one else could.

But sometimes rock bottom is only the beginning. Because suddenly Layla’s powers begin to evolve, and she’s offered a tantalizing taste of what has always been forbidden. Then, when she least expects it, Roth returns, bringing news that could change her world forever. She’s finally getting what she always wanted, but with hell literally breaking loose and the body count adding up, the price may be higher than Layla is willing to pay…(From: Goodreads)

Title: Stone Cold Touch

Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout

Genres: YA, urban fantasy, action, romance 

Publisher: Harlequin Teen

Edition: Paperback, 2014

Pages: 457 pages

*!!!3 out of 5 stars!!!*

Here it goes! The second book with more exciting stuff.

My Synopsis:

Roth went into the pit. A Lilin was said to be raised. The Wardens needed to find out who it was and ‘take care’ of it. Layla suddenly found her ability of seeing souls didn’t exist. What happened to her?

Bookpick:

I picked up the second book right after I finished the first book. I wanted to know how this Supernatural thing could go on. To my expectation, things did go somehow like that.

However, I like the first book better. It’s simply because I don’t like Zayne and he appeared too much in this book.

The Characters:

Layla: She was a greedy girl. She wanted both two guys. This was the advantage of her. When one wasn’t around, she went for the other. *rolling my eyes*

giphy.gif

Zayne: He was loathing. Layla was his sister! Although she wasn’t his REAL sister, she was a sister to him.

“God,” he said, speaking finally in a voice that was a deep, low rumble. “You’re beautiful, Layla. A gift.”

Oh my god! I’m gonna throw up.

Vomit.gif

Zayne opened Layla’s door without knocking while she was dressing. It’s creepy that Zayne only told Layla this when he saw her almost naked.

He inhaled sharply as he moved his hand to the thin strap of my tank top. His eyes never left mine. “Can I see the rest of her?”

Eww!!! Darling, this is disturbing! Zayne wanted to see Bambi the snake on Layla’s body? Jesus fucking Christ! What kind of brother does that?

giphy.gif

Roth: He still took Layla to a lot of adventures. He still did good things.

“You were not lost without me,” he cut in, his gaze suddenly fixed on me once more. “You had Zayne.”

Exactly. Poor Roth. That girl would never care about just you. There would always be a Zayne.

Sam: He became all stylish all of a sudden. The old Sam was gone. The new one, to everybody, was so much better.

Sam looked really good. It was like seeing your son growing up or something.

Let’s Get Into Some Details:

I didn’t know Dean very well. Hell, I wasn’t sure if I’d spoken more than a handful of words to him during my four years in high school, but he was quiet and average, tall and slender, much like Sam.

Okay. Now Dean??

8905d94660b375e9050bf61e9c9a8733.jpg

“I know you’re hurting and I want to kill the son of a bitch for that.”

I don’t get why Zayne hated Roth so much. Roth went to Hell for him. Roth might take Layla to some dangerous missions, but he did care about her. Why Zayne kept wanting to kill him?

“Rowena,” the man who came up behind her said.

下載.jpg

And even Rowena is here!!! I really don’t know what to say.

maxresdefault.jpg

I struggled against his bruising hold, but he was locked on.
And I was taking his soul.

Oh yes! This is my favourite part of this book!  I knew this would come sooner or later.  I’d been waiting for that moment for so long!

Star-Rating & Recommendation:
I gave this book 3 out of 5 stars. I don’t like Zayne. He was very weird and creepy. I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys the first book. However, if you’re on Team Roth, you’d better fight down the urge of ripping Zayne out of the book and beating the shit out of him.

Happy reading, guys ~ 😀

One thought on “Review : Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

