Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

book-774837_960_720.jpg

I got tagged by Lauren Busser at Comma Hangover for the Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag.

The Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books (pro tip: use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads’ read shelf).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (like Marry, Boff, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or six) (or however many you want to do).

This is gonna be so much fun since Goodreads sorted some of my favourtie books in the same group.  Haha!

I’m here saying that I won’t burn any book unless I’m very poor, cold, and need fire to keep me warm.  JK.  I won’t burn my books no matter what!!!

Round 1

IMAG0540_BURST006.jpg

BURN: Kerstin Gier – Ruby Red 

I gave it 2 out of 5 stars.  I didn’t enjoy reading it because I hated insta-love between the two time travelers.  However, it would be a waste to burn this book since the cover is soooo pretty.

REWRITE: Stephanie Perkins – Anna & The French Kiss

I gave it 1 out of 5 stars.  For all of you who know how much I hate this book, you must be very curious about why I don’t want to burn it.  I think this book has a chance for me.  I’ll just kick Mr. St. Clair out.  There won’t be anything happen between him and Anna.  Anna will think he’s handsome, but she won’t like him.  In the end, Anna will go back to America and be with her colleague.  How about the French kiss?  Well…unfortunately, Anna won’t get what she wants.  She will be waiting for her French date and French kiss, but she won’t get anything.

REREAD: Susanne Collins – Catching Fire

I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.  I mean…come on!!!  It’s Catching Fire!  The arena is a clock!  How cool is that!  I’ve reread it many times and I’m pretty sure that I’ll reread it again, very soon.

Round 2

IMAG0541_BURST002.jpg

BURN: Jandy Nelson – I’ll Give You The Sun

I gave it 1 out of 5 stars.  I know, I know, it seems like everyone loves this book, but it’s just not for me.  I don’t like the writing style and I would toss it into the flame without a second thought.

Well…maybe not.  Now I’m doing the second thought…

REWRITE: J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows

I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.  So…since you’ve already thought it perfect.  Which part do you want to rewrite?  (And you can’t write as good as Rowling!)  True.  But I want to bring Dobby back to life.  He was such a nice elf, such a good friend.  I can’t believe he was dead!

REREAD: Rick Yancey – The 5th Wave

I gave it 3 out of 5 stars.  I didn’t finish this book.  I read it and then I fell asleep like three times before I reach page 80.  However, I know it’s a good book.  It just looks like the books I would like.  So I’m definitely going to reread it and hopefully I won’t fall asleep while reading it.

Round 3

IMAG0542_BURST001.jpg

BURN: Erika Johansen – The Queen Of The Tearling

I gave it 3 out of 5 stars.  It’s not that bad.  Why burn it???  Well…it’s not that bad but it’s just so normal.  Nothing in the story really made my eyes brighten.  Maybe Lazarus did.

REWRITE: David Levithan + Rachel Cohn – Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist

I gave it 2 out of 5 stars.  I don’t like the idea of falling in love in just one night.  It would be a one night stand sort of thing although it wasn’t really a one night stand.  I’d like to rewrite it.  I’ll make their musical affair a little longer, maybe a few days, a week, to make them really get to know each other.

REREAD: Cassandra Clare – Clockwork Prince

I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.  I love Cassie’s works.  I know I’ll reread her books a lot of times in the future.  I finished this book last year and I haven’t reread it yet.  Maybe I should schedule to reread it soon.

Round 4

IMAG0543_BURST002.jpg

BURN: Jenny Han – The Summer I Turned Pretty

I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.  But…but…it was sorta a YA romance!!!  I normally don’t enjoy reading romance!  This doesn’t fit my rule.  Have to burn it!!!

REWRITE: Danielle Paige – Dorothy Must Die

I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.  Honestly, there’s no need to rewrite.  I can’t find a part that I need to change.  Well…maybe I’ll make Madison normal instead of being a pregnant teenager.  I’ll make the scarecrow scarier.  But how?  I don’t know. He’ll be a super-evil scientist, like super-super-super-evil.  He’ll know how to control people’s mind and he’ll overthrow Dorothy and become the King!  HA HA    HA!!!

REREAD: Jasmine Warga – My Heart & Other Black Holes

I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.  This book is really good.  I love it and I’ll reread it indeed.  (It seems like I tend to love books with mental illnesses.)

Round 5

This one is the hardest one!!!  I love every book in this round.  How can Goodreads be so cruel to me?  Can we not do this?

IMAG0544_BURST001.jpg

It’s so hard for me to decide.  I really love every book in this round.  Each of them is awesome in their own way.

after a long long long long long long long time… …

BURN: Jennifer Niven – All The Bright Places

I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.  I’m sorry, Jennifer.  I’m so sorry.  I really really love this book.  There’s nothing for me to rewrite about.  I’ve reread it a lot of times, but it doesn’t mean that I don’t want to reread it again.  Of course I do.  However, in these three books, this book is the one deserved to burn.

REWRITE: Morgan Rhodes – Rebel Spring

I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.  Actually, there is nothing I would like to change.  Let me think for a while.  Cleo will be with Jonas because I like it that way.  King Gaius will…uh…kill more people.  Magnus will be by his father’s side all the time and learn how to be as heartless as his father.  I will show up in the story and finish King of Blood myself!  I’ve always wanted to be a hero.  Fine.  I’m here to confess that I really don’t know how to rewrite this book because I’ve already thought it was perfect.

REREAD: Carolyn Parkhurst – The Nobodies Album

I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.  I gave this book the highest honour — MY FAVOURTIE BOOK — once I finished it around May last year.  Since then, I haven’t got time to enjoy rereading this book.  I really want to reread this book to see if this book really deserve the highest honour or not.  People change.  And I change a lot more in a short time.

Round 6

IMAG0545_BURST001.jpg

BURN: Kristen Simmons – Article 5

I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.  However, after I reread it again, I just wanted to set it on the top shelf.  And maybe burn the whole trilogy.  I was very into that burned-out land then, but not anymore.

REWRITE: John Green – Paper Towns

I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.  Again, there is nothing needed to be rewritten.  Although I used to think the ending wasn’t complete, it was in the best way.  Margo and Quentin just weren’t supposed to be together as a couple.  They were partners in crimes.  I’ll write some novellas about Margo and Quentin’s crime adventures.  It will be fun.

REREAD: Becky Albertalli – Simon V.S. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.  This book is sweet and interesting.  There’s no doubt that I’ll reread it again and again.

Happy reading, guys ~ 😀

 

3 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

Add yours

  1. Wow! These are some great picks and I love your reasonings for each of them.

    Although I will admit I skimmed your bit about Dorothy Must Die because I am hoping to get the audiobook and listen to that in the near future and I didn’t want to risk spoilers. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

