The Pixar Book Tag

1. Toy Story – a book where you wanted the characters to come to life

image

J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter & The Order Of The Phoenix (What if Sirius comes alive and I can save him from getting killed?  What if I can see Snape’s memories and laugh at him?  LOL, sound perfect.  However, I really want Luna Lovegood to come alive!)

2. A Bug’s Life – a character who goes through a transformation

image

Morgan Rhodes – Frozen Tides (Magnus had transformed a lot.  From a stupid little boy to a guy who was able to think for himself.)

3. Monsters Inc. – a strong/scary character develops a soft side for someone else

image

Rick Riordan – Percy Jackson & The Olympians – The Titan’s Curse (Clarisse La Rue presented a soft side for Chris Rodriguez)

4. Finding Nemo – “P. Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney” a book that has an address or quote that’s burned into your memory forever

image

J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter & The Sorcerer’s Stone
(The Cupboard Under the Stairs
4 Private Drive
Little Whinging
Surrey)

5. The Incredibles – coolest book family

image

J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter & The Chamber Of Secrets (Weasley’s are so cool, interesting!  I wanna be one of the Weasley, especially Fred.)

6. Cars 1, 2, and 3 – a book that keeps getting sequels you feel are not needed

image

Simone Elkeles – Perfect Chemistry (I thought it might be interesting to read a gong story.  It turned out I loathed the romance part to death.  I’ve had the whole trilogy.  I can tell you that I won’t finish the trilogy.)

7. Ratatouille – a book featuring a non-human/humanoid

image

Sara Pennypacker – Pax (It’s a story about a boy and a fox.  I haven’t read it, but I really want to.  It’s on my TBR list.)

8. Wall-E – a book that made you lonely

image

Paula Hawkins – The Girl On The Train (Rachel Watson was so lonely that she made me feel lonely, too.  Whenever she was on the train, I could feel her loneliness.  I really love this book.)

9. Up – a book whose characters quickly made you become emotionally invested in

image

Morgan Rhodes – Falling Kingdoms (Jonas Agallon, the rebel leader.  He had real emotions that made me feel like he was real.)

10. Brave – name a book with strong mother/daughter relationship

image

E. Lockhart – We Were Liars (Cadence only had her mom after the accident.  The mom seemed to care too much.  I believe that somehow she did care about her daughter.)

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

