Review : The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

5821978.jpg

Belly measures her life in summers. Everything good, everything magical happens between the months of June and August. Winters are simply a time to count the weeks until the next summer, a place away from the beach house, away from Susannah, and most importantly, away from Jeremiah and Conrad. They are the boys that Belly has known since her very first summer–they have been her brother figures, her crushes, and everything in between. But one summer, one terrible and wonderful summer, the more everything changes, the more it all ends up just the way it should have been all along.  (From: Goodreads)

One girl.  Two boys.  And the summer that changed everything.

*!!!4 Pretty Stars!!!*

“The dark one, of course.  I love my men dark.”

Inwardly I rolled my eyes.  Men?  Taylor had only ever gone with two boys, neither of them anything close to being men.

It is an easy, summer read though I now read it in spring.  I couldn’t seem to put this book down once I started reading it!

“Wait.” I grabbed her wrist.  “Promise me you’ll be nice to him.”

There are boys!!!  And I like Jeremiah the most.  To me, he is just perfect!  He is charming and funny.  I hope he won’t be friend-zoned by Belly.

He was like our old flannel blanket that smelled like wet dog-smelly, comforting, a part of the infrastructure that made up my world.

After reading this book, I wish that my family could have a summer house. This is just so summer and the story is pretty good!  Can’t wait to finish the series.

There were a lot of things that could happen between now and then.

This book is awesome. I love it!

Happy reading ~ 😀

2 thoughts on “Review : The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

