Review : Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

12578077.jpg

Starting over sucks.

When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring… until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

And then he opened his mouth.

Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something… unexpected happens.

The hot alien living next door marks me.

You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon’s touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.

If I don’t kill him first, that is.  (From: Goodreads)

They’re not like us…

*!!!3 Lux Stars!!!*

“I was trying everything to keep you out of this, but you had to go and ruin all of my hard work.”

Okay, this is so weird.  Daemon doesn’t even like her.  And all his hard work???  Please, man, you’re overexaggerating.  He’s such a douche.  Just like the David I knew.

 

“You look like the star atop the tree.”

Yeah, the best pick-up line you’ve got?  Daemon is a bipolar horrible person.  No, alien.  He should be taken to a doctor and take medicines on time.

Before I could even respond, Simon’s backpack had flown off his desk, scattering its contents across the floor as if someone had swept his arm across his desk.  Red-faced and confused, Simon had been successfully distracted by the laughing class while he gathered up his notebooks and scattered pencils.

This is ridiculous!  WTF would laugh at people when their things fall onto the floor.  Can anybody explain this to me?  Why is this amusing?  It wasn’t like all the classmate knew it was Daemon who had done it!

Sorry Sasha, I need to disagree with you on this one.  (Me and the BookTuber: Sasha Alsberg do have a lot of book-likings in common.) I don’t like any characters in this story.  And Daemon Black?  No, thanks!  I hate him.  What the hell is wrong with him?  Being near him would be a torture!

I don’t get why the rating of this book is so high.  This is so boring.

Happy reading ~ 😀

2 thoughts on “Review : Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

