Review : Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

I didn’t know what was worse : to have your shot and screw it up, or to never have had a shot in the first place.

We met teen mom right at the first scene.  She was Madison Pendleton.  Is it just me feeling or a lot of writers really like to use Madison as a bitchy girl’s name? Ha ha!  No offense to any Madison.

Any those eyes.  They were glittering even brighter then before, and there was something about them that made me uneasy.  It was like he had whole worlds behind his eyes.

Damn!  I want those eyes.  They seemed so mesmerising.  I don’t need to know what his eye colour was.  I can feel it as if I’m standing right in front of him.

Then that faraway, distracted look crossed his face again, the same look I’d seen him get the day I met him, just before he left me.  It was the look of someone trying to place a distance tune that only he could hear.

That’s Pete.  The him we were discussing just then.  Danielle is pretty good at describing his eyes and his sight.

“If you have to be alone, though, wouldn’t you rather be alone among friends?”

Okay, now I really don’t understand what Gert was talking about.  If you feel alone among friends, wouldn’t it be sad?

“Maybe you can and maybe you can’t.  I don’t really know you.  What I think doesn’t matter.  The question is what you think.”

Sometimes all you need to do is believe in yourself.

“You don’t have to know every turn of the road in order to walk down it.”

It makes sense, really.  You don’t have to know, but…don’t you want to know?

“Very well, but a gentleman never keeps a lady waiting,” Glamora insisted.
I stifled a laugh, not sure which was funnier : the idea of me being a lady or him being a gentleman.

I have to say that Amy and I shared a brain!  Her thinking pattern was exactly like mine!  However, personally, I think Amy being a lady was funnier.

Forgiveness can get you places, I guess.  But sometimes you need to light a fire.

Wow!  After I finished this book, I wanted to read the series right away.  This is my first time finishing a retelling fairytale and it is awesome!  I love it!  Especially when Amy and I were literally the same person, haha!

I’ve got a question here though.  I know Nox and Pete were two different people, but I just keep feeling they being alike in some ways.

4 out of 5 stars

One thought on “Review : Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

