Review : All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

You might expect me to say “life”, having just woken up and all, but it’s only when I’m awake that I think about dying.

You think he might just be another weirdo who was fascinated with death.  However, truth was that there were something more.

If here’s a hell, I’ll be there ahead of you, and they’ll be too busy with me to even check you in.

Sometimes he was just like a normal boy who tried to be sweet around the girl he liked.  He’d try everything to get her attention, to please her.

If anybody could have saved me, it would have been you.

And sometimes he was so broken that he needed someone to save him, but his somebody didn’t even realise how badly he had suffered.

The thing I realize is that it’s not what you take, it’s what you leave.

He couldn’t take it.  The pain was far worse than the happiness.  Therefore, he chose to kill himself, to end his life.

His name is Theodore Finch.

This was the second time I read this book.  In every moment when he was about to breakdown to that hopeless kid, I was screaming, hoping my voice could travel into the story somehow.  I want to help him.  I want to help.  I want to take care of him in the way him taking care of that Violet girl.  We could read, travel, and sing.  We could be happy.  I could paint his gray sky blue again.

In the story, Finch didn’t want Mr. Embryo to help.  Violet didn’t know Finch actually needed help.  Maybe he would have let her if she had knew and had tried to reach out to him.

I give this book, again, five out of five stars.

3 thoughts on “Review : All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

