The Bookalicious Tag!

1. What percent of books do you get from the library and what percent do you get else where?
0% from library.  I like to own my books.  There’s no bookstore near my house, so I do online bookstore shopping a lot, probably 98%, and books are cheaper there.  I really like to go to a bookstore names Eslite, and I only like to go to the biggest one.  The books and the atmosphere there are super nice.

2. What character would you want to be and why?
When you read a lot of books, you have a lot of characters that you want to be.  Haha.
Okay…I want to be:
Thomas from The Maze Runner (and I would totally date Newt)
Draco Malfoy from Harry Potter
King Gaius from Falling Kingdoms

3. What is your favourite book from your childhood?
Either Alice In Wonderland or The Wizard Of Oz.  Always love travelling and adventures in a different place.

4. What is your favourite book?
The Nobodies Album by Carolyn Parkhurst

5. Which book series do you have the most books of?
I don’t buy the same books in different editions or covers (though I really want to).  About most books, it would be Diary of A Wimpy Kid.  Ten in total.  I only read till the sixth.  I’ll read others when I feel like it in the future.  (I say to myself every time I buy a new one)

6. Do you buy used books?
Yeah, but there are less and less used books that I can buy.  We don’t have that kind of sales anymore.

7. Who is your favourite/hottest guy or girl?
Hottest guy?  Well…I guess it’s Jace Wayland from The Mortal Instruments and the hottest girl is no doubt Clary Fray.

8. What is your favourite book cover?
A Thousand Pieces Of You!!!  The cover is so colourful and pretty.

9. What is your favourite type of book cover?
Duh, hot guys!!! and just the guy, no girl with the guy, please?  Besides that kind, I love some covers I just love haha.

10. What was the first book you read?
Oh my god!  I don’t know.  I’ve already forgotten. But I can tell you what’s the first English novel I read.  It’s The Invisible Man.

11. What is your favourite book to movies adaption?
Harry Potter series.  We all love Harry Potter, don’t we all?

12. When did you start making videos on YouTube?
Since 2010, but I was on a long hiatus till 2015.

13. Where is the best place to read?
A windowsill by the window with Sun shines in.

14. Have you written your own fan fiction for a book?
I write stories but I don’t write fan fiction.  I think fan fiction are sorta…uh…lame?  Yeah, never mind.

15. If you could only read 3 books for the rest of your life what would they be?
Can I just die instead?
Fine.  Those three are:
The Nobodies Album by Carolyn Parkhurst
Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes (yes, the third one)
All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

16. What is the longest book you have read?
City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
It’s about 800 or so pages.

17. If you were to write a book what would the title be and why?
I’ve written a lot books, baby.  The title I love the most is “Double Crosses”.

18. How many books did you read last month?
Oh, last month?  March?  A lot!!! 14 in total, can you believe it?

19. What is the last book you read?
Hahahaah. 
King Richard III by Shakespeare
Yeah, it’s for the class.  I thought I wouldn’t like it but it was quite cool.

20. Do you fantasise yourself in books you like?
Definitely!!!
I put myself in:
Harry Potter
The Maze Runner
Falling Kingdoms

21. What is your favourite bookstore?
Books, Bookdepository, and Eslite.
Amazon is for special books and CDs since the shipping is so high.  Special books like signed editions.  (Just preordered a signed version of The Vamps’ book!)
22. Hardback or paperback?
I love hardback, but it’s way too expensive, so I’ll choose paperback instead.

23. Do you have more than one copy of the same book?
I don’t do that.  I want that very very much.  I love the new version of UK’s The Maze Runner series.  However, we don’t have a lot of money.

24. Would you rather read about vampires or werewolves?
It has always been werewolves, but after I read Shiver (check out my review of Shiver here), I don’t like them so much, LOL.  So maybe vampires for the next.

25. Do you own more than 150 books?
Yeah, and I’m happy about it.  I’ll get more!!!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

