Review : Naomi & Ely’s No Kiss List by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

Monkeys will fly outta my butt before we’ll be able to come up with the money to fix the fallout.

It’s a funny and heart-warming story.  It keeps you laughing and feeling heart-wrenching.

Game stalled.
Truth intrudes.
Lies are easier to process.

It’s about keeping the secrets from your best friends for too long.

I don’t think you’re boring.  I do think there are times you don’t allow yourself to be interesting…but clearly that can change.

Learning to love right and to let go when it’s needed.  In this story, you have a lot of lessons to learn.

The first person I think of when I wake up in the morning, the last person I hope for when I fall asleep at night.  The one person who’s as much a part of me as me.

That’s when you fall for your best friend yet you are just the best friend for your best friend.  However, I don’t feel heartbreak for Naomi but for Ely every time when he hoped to go back to where it had been with Naomi.

If you like teenage trouble stuff, you’ll like this book.

3 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

