Review : We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han

A fight is like a fire.  You think you have it under control, you think you can stop it whenever you want, but before you know it, it’s a living, breathing thing and there’s no controlling it and you were a fool to think you could.

I wanted to see if Jenny could possibly give me any surprise during this third summer.  And BANG!  A wedding came out of nowhere.  Okay, I was impressed.

It was turning it into a secret that gave it power.

I changed side this summer.  I was on Team Conrad.  Belly was such an idiot.  She wanted to marry the guy who just confessed that he’d cheated on her with a hot chick.  She believed that if they got married, Mr. Popular wouldn’t cheat on her again.  Come on!!! Ridiculous!

So no, he didn’t give me flowers or candy.  He gave me the moon and the stars.  Infinity.

I know it’s hard to keep every book in the series interesting.  Or maybe it’s just me.  Because I’m not the BS soon-down-the-red-carpet type.  I’m sick of Belly’s stubbornness and stupidity.  I’m sick of Jeremiah’s goofy-and-nothing-serious attitude.  Most of all, I’m sick of Conrad’s cowardness and all so secretive stuff.

2 out of 5 stars

One thought on “Review : We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

